Skip to main content

Cory Crowley


Web Developer - Music Producer - Software Engineer

Project Portfolio

About Me


Life.getOrigin()

I was born in 1996 in Eureka California and was raised in the hills of Kneeland nearby. Humboldt County, on the Pacific Northwest of California, is the place I call home. I'm the youngest sibling of three. Lina is the oldest: beautiful, laughing, kind and worldy - she's the smartest of the three. Tim, is two years my senior. He's been my closest friend for my entire life. I look to him for everything and am now living with him at Queen's. My mom is loving, selfless, and the most amazing person in my life. She is a retired Occupational Therapist who now works as a puppeteer with Quack and Wabbit to teach compassionate communication and other life skills to children in schools. My dad works as a Lawyer in Eureka and inspires me with his passion for seeking justice for his clients. He is incredibly smart, well spoken, funny, and a loving father.

Life.getQueens()

After 18 years on the west-coast, I decided to make a drastic change: move to Eastern Canada and commit to 4 years in the Direct Entry Electrical And Computer Engineering Innovation Stream at Queen's - quite a mouthful. All of my friends stayed in the States, most in California, studying at UC's, CSU's, and private schools. My dot on our school newspaper’s class of ‘15 university map left its borders completely. Three months after senior graduation, I packed my temperate California clothes, tank-tops, swimming suit, and DJ board to leave for Kingston, Ontario. I climbed the grease pole, kicked and slammed my purple jacket, passed 112, dyed myself purple, survived my first Ontario winter, and got to know some amazing people. I'm studying how computers work - starting with the electrical components - bleep boop 01010111.

Life.get2017()

Second year comp eng has been pretty intense. This year I've taken:

  • Semester 1
  • Diffential Equations
  • Structs. and Algorithms
  • Electric Circuits
  • Diffential Eqs
  • Digital Logic
  • Eng. Design and practice
  • Semester 2
  • Electromagnetics
  • Electronics
  • Computer Architecture
  • Comp Sci II (Java)
  • Discrete Math
  • Mechatronics

When I'm not studying the intricate details of MOSFET transistors or looking up 'what is polymorphism really', I like to spend my free time making, mixing, and listening to music, programming, and playing sports. This year, I'm living in a student co-op house with eight other Queen's students, including my brother Tim. Each week, I volunteer 3 hours baking and cooking breakfast to help the cooperative run smoothly. There are a few weeks left in the semester now - wish me luck ;)

"You miss 100% of the shots you don't take - wayne gretzky - Michael Scott" - Cory Crowley

Study

Party

Chill